About Us

Board & Leadership


Executive Committee

John Slater, Chairman
Glenn Nagy, Vice Chair
Ruthann Omer, Secretary
Marty Paul Machi, Treasurer
Jeff Golvash
Rick Hopkinson
Tony Kurta

Dedicated Seat Board Members

Baldwin-Whitehall School District
Brentwood School District
West Jefferson Hills School District
City of Pittsburgh School District
Baldwin Council
Brentwood Council
Whitehall Council
Pleasant Hills Council
Jefferson Hills Council
Brentwood Business Owners Association
Brentwood Baldwin Whitehall Chamber
West Jefferson Chamber
Overbrook Community Council
Knoxville Community Council
Carrick Community Council
Brookline (SPDC)
Mt. Oliver Borough
Hilltop Economic Development Corp.
Bethel Park Council
Bethel Park Business Association
City of Clairton

Dr. Anthony DiCesaro
Bob Kircher
Carolyn Bourgeois
John Conley
John Frombach
Glenn Nagy  (Vice Chair)
Greg Smith
Dave Montgomery
John Slater   (Chairman)
Virginia Weida
Chris Woods
Bethani Cameron
Sharlee Ellison
Trish Hatfield
Ryan Askey
David Beltz
Ruthann Omer  (Secretary)
Tim Moury
Lee Lasich / John Lattanzi

At-Large Board Members

Jack Hartman
Dr. Jamil Bey
Jeffrey Golvash

Cynthia Schmidt
Marty Paul Machi  (Treasurer)

Steve Polome
Brandon Dilla

Advisory Committee Members

Anthony Angotti
Carol Anthony
Ryan Barton
Pat Bondi
Bob Bourgeois
Brandon Colella
Richard Drnevich
Jeremiah Dugan
Steve Gardiner

Vince Gastgeb
Jennifer Grab
Joseph Kuklis
Terry Matuszak
Ed Moeller
Michael Payne
Derek Reckard
Christina Reft
Mary Ann Belles

Rev. Dr. Eric Riesen
John Rudiak
Susan Simmers
Daniel Soltesz
Dennis Troy
Ray Vargo
Donna Werner
Sharon Young
Matt Fischer

EDS is currently winding down operations. For more than 20 years, we have served the neighborhoods south of Pittsburgh, focusing on collaboration and community growth. We appreciate the opportunity to have served these diverse communities and wish them the best for years to come.

View our Frequently Asked Questions